You are here

Coeur d'Or Award

Coeur d'OrCoeur d'Or award recognizes a cardiologist of national or international prominence who has contributed significantly to the field of cardiovascular medicine.

The award is presented to the recipient by an individual of national fame in India, or a celebrated national peer in cardiovascular medicine.

The award committee picks one recipient each year, and the award is presented during a conference organized to celebrate World Heart Day in September in New Delhi, India.


  • 2016 - Duane S. Pinto, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.C., F.S.C.A.I., Associate Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School
  • 2015 - Robert O. Bonow, MD, MACC, Goldberg Distinguished Professor of Cardiology at the Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  • 2014 - Barry J. Maron, MD, Director, Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy Center at Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation, Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • 2013 - Samin K. Sharma, MD, FACC, FSCAI, Director of Interventional Cardiology and Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York, NY, USA
  • 2012 -Vijay K. Trehan, MD, DM, Professor of Medicine and Cardiology, Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi, India
  • 2011 - K. Srinath Reddy, MD, DM, President (current) of the Public Health Foundation of India and World Heart Federation, Geneva, Switzerland

Request An Appointment Online or by Phone